Advisors & Schools

The HSU TRIO Talent Search Program serves approximately 1,000 students grades 6-12 in Humboldt and Del Norte Counties. See below for Advisors and the schools they serve.

Humboldt County


Michelle Cartier
michelle.cartier@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5215

South Fork High School
Miranda Junior High School
McKinleyville High School

Sierra Farmer
Office Manager
sierra.farmer@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-4791
  
Six Rivers Charter School
Pacific Coast Continuation School
McKinleyville Middle School

Elva Ortega
Tutor Coordinator
elva.ortega@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5214

Eureka High School
Zoe Barnum High School
NU - Humboldt Charter Schools - Eureka Center

Coley Woyak
Academic Services Coordinator 
coley@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5208

Fortuna Union High School
Academy of the Redwoods
East High School
Loleta Elementary School
Toddy Thomas Middle School

Marco Gonzalez
mag774@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5209

Arcata High School
Fortuna Middle School
Pacific Union Middle School
Winship Middle School
Zane Middle School

Chance Carpenter
chance.carpenter3@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5215

Hoopa Valley High School
Captain John Continuation High
Hoopa Elementary School
Trinity Valley Elementary School

Del Norte County

To Be Announced!

Del Norte High School
Crescent Elk Elementary School
Castle Rock Charter School
Sunset High School
Two Trees Foster Youth Elite Scholars
   
For questions, contant program director Rose Sita Francia
rose.francia@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5216

 

 

trio-transp