Advisors

Talent Search Advisors are present in all of the schools we serve, and periodically check in on students to identify needs and provide services and support.

Students can also request appointments by reaching out to their advisor via email, or asking for more information from the school site contacts listed below.


Alex Banaskiewicz

abanaskiewicz@humboldt.edu
(707) 599-6044

Schools & Times:

McKinleyville Middle School 

Pacific Union Elementary School 

NU-Humboldt Charter

Aldergrove Charter


Blaine Dzwonczyk

bd104@humboldt.edu
(650) 833-8992

Headshot of Blaine, a Talent Search advisor

Schools & Times:

Six Rivers Charter High School

*Habla español*


Emily Silveira

eca15@humboldt.edu

Schools & Times:

Arcata High School

Pacific Coast High School


Haley Dillard

Haley.Dillard@humboldt.edu
(707) 502-8120

Haley Dillard headshot

Schools & Times:

Fortuna Union High School

Academy of the Redwoods

East High School

Fortuna Middle School

Loleta Elementary School

Monument Middle School

Toddy Thomas Middle School


Harrel Deshazier

Harrel.Deshazier@humboldt.edu
(707) 713-9097

Schools & Times:

Eureka High School

Zane Middle School

Winship Middle School

Zoe Barnum High School


Michelle Cartier

Michelle.Cartier@humboldt.edu

Michelle Cartier

Schools & Times:

South Fork High School

Miranda Junior High School

Osprey Learning Center

 


Vanessa Cota

Vanessa.Cota@humboldt.edu
(951) 378-9704

Schools & Times:

Hoopa Valley High School

Captain John High School

Hoopa Valley Elementary School

Trinity Valley Elementary 

McKinleyville High School

Mad River High School

Orleans Elementary

*Habla español*


Walter Campos Sr.

Walter.Campos3@humboldt.edu
(707) 457-7118

Walter Campos headshot

Schools & Times:

Del Norte High School

Castle Rock Charter School

Sunset High School

Smith River Elementary School

Redwood Elementary School

Crescent Elk Elementary School

Uncharted Shores Academy

*Habla español*